Prosecco and Party Dresses

It’s always lovely when a really special invite lands in your inbox out of the blue…

 

One of the perks of writing this blog is that you never know when you’re going to get invited to a party, exhibition or launch event that adds a little sparkle and excitement to your diary. This weekend’s blogging adventure is a perfect example…

To celebrate the launch of the new standalone Coast store in the Metrocentre’s Platinum Mall, myself and several other lucky ladies were invited to a private shopping event at the store before it had even opened to the public!

 

Accompanied by a champagne breakfast with pastries and sweet treats from nearby Carluccios *Prosecco and Pie heaven* – we were given the opportunity to swish and twirl our way around the new store, prosecco in hand and take a look at the gorgeous A/W16 range of party dresses styled by their muse Olivia Palermo (who I love!).

Each of us were very kindly gifted £100 to spend in store, which was an unbelievably generous gift and gave way to levels of girlie hysteria as we carried several outfits into the beautiful (almost bridal suite) changing rooms with their plush curtains, floor to ceiling mirrors and chic coffee table books to twirl a little more. Furnished with state-of-the-art iPads to take a look at what else is available online, the Digital Marketer in me admired the fusion between online and offline here in the bright new store.

I couldn’t think of a lovelier way to spend a cold, grey Saturday – the event was perfect timing as we’re about to make our way into one of the biggest party seasons of the year and Coast are without doubt a perfect go-to for something special, aren’t they?

 

After much deliberation, I chose a beautiful satin black midi skirt which will go perfectly with the Belle Party Glitter Clutch we were gifted in our goodie bags(!)  – take a look at my shortlist below and tell me that this isn’t just the most beautiful collection of party dresses.

 

L-R: Rhian Skirt, Diane Velvet Maxi Dress, Maneela Jacquard Dress
(click images to enlarge)

I can’t wait to debut my new skirt and love the fact it’s such a versatile piece I know I’ll get so much wear out of it.

As someone who loves dressing up for different occasions in my life – whether that’s as a business woman meeting with a new client, a night out with the girls or weekend away with my other half, getting to experience Coast in such a personal way has definitely made me feel like they’ve got my wardrobe covered and it was a pleasure to attend their debut launch event on behalf of Prosecco and Pie this weekend.

 

2 thoughts on “Prosecco and Party Dresses

    1. So kind, I know! The dresses were all worthy of their price tag I have to say – each one was very different to anything else I’d seen on the high street recently which made our job choosing something even harder! I can definitely see why Coast markets itself as a premium retailer, you should see the new store – it’s such a nice shopping experience.

Leave a Reply

